01 / Naturium
The winnerNaturium Tranexamic Topical Acid 5% (Jumbo, 2 oz)
shared with original not shared rare marker — weighs more in the score
- What matches
- Discloses a HIGHER 5% tranexamic acid than Paula's Choice's own disclosed 3% — the shared headline active, confirmed stronger, not diluted. Niacinamide is also present in both formulas.
- What differs
- Niacinamide's own percentage is undisclosed here and it sits lower on the INCI (7th of 22, versus Paula's Choice's 2nd). No bakuchiol at all — Paula's Choice's third active has no counterpart in this formula.
- Who it's for
- The winner on the one active both brands disclose — $36 versus $59, about a third of the price per mL (2 oz vs 1 oz) — but skip it if bakuchiol is specifically why you wanted the original.
- Ships in
- Packaging not verified No brand or retailer statement on the bottle — we won’t guess.
- pH
- pH not published L-ascorbic acid needs pH below 3.5 to absorb
- Data source
- Concentration disclosed in product name Naturium discloses 5% tranexamic acid in the product name; INCI from Ulta product page. Niacinamide is present (confirmed 7th of 22 ingredients) but its own percentage is not disclosed — a real gap versus Paula's Choice's disclosed 5%. Bakuchiol does not appear in this formula at all. The 1 oz Amazon listing (ASIN B086YZRHH7) is gone; this is the same formula in the 2 oz Jumbo size, sold by Amazon (ASIN B0BVWYTWGS, $36, Creators API 2026-10-08).
$36.00 for 59 mL → — not disclosed: the brand doesn't state active percentages, so this number cannot honestly exist.
